Our Leadership

In the Presbyterian tradition, the leadership of the local church is shared by pastors, elders, and deacons.

The pastor provides primary leadership for worship and the sacraments and through the teaching of God’s word. The pastor also moderates the Session, or church board, which is made up of elders, who are called by God and elected by the congregation to guide the ministry of the church. The Session is called to follow Christ’s leading so that all may be nurtured in faith and faithfulness to God’s desires for the world. Elders lead various committees and ministries to support our efforts to share God’s love and grow in faith.

The deacons, also called by God and elected by the congregation, support the pastor in ministering to members who are ill, homebound, or in need. The deacons extend such care by various means including cards, visits, calls, meals, transportation, and special events.

Our Pastor

Kendra Grams

2019-2020 Elders

Laura Arthur
Worship & Arts

John DeGraff
Stewardship and Finance Ministry

Elaine Faber
Personnel Ministry

Mike Ganz
Strategic Priorities

Vince Gin
Evangelism and New Members Ministry

Dale Schmidt
Property Ministry

Sandy Schletz
Mission Committee

Barb Van Loenen
Children and Youth Ministry

Paul Wright
Nominating Committee

Attie Kay Yost
Clerk of Session

2019-2020 Deacons

Jon Arthur

Deanne DeGraff

Bonnie Felland

Nancy Gunderson

Karen Morgan

Judy Platz

Chuck Roberts

Barb Sutherland

Clara Weyland

Join Our Newsletter

Receive email newsletters and regular updates

Footer Newsletter

Sunday Schedule

  • Worship – 9:30 am
  • Coffee and Refreshments – 10:30 am

Office Hours

  • Monday-Thursday: 8:30am – 2:30pm
  • Fridays: 8:30am – 11:30am


First Presbyterian Church
1901 Vine Street
Hudson, Wisconsin 54016